Women Under-19 Cricket World Cup News

History have created by Women in Blue, by winning the first Women Under 19 cricket world cup against England under Shefali Verma’s captaincy. This is the first time when the Women under 19 cricket world cup was played in Sauth Africa from January 14 to 29. This is a great step taken by International Cricket Council (ICC) which will help the young talent to come farward and take the opportunity and is a great step towards real women empowerment as the world is now considering women teams also in the same interest.

The final match was played between India and England, where England team was bundled in a small target (68/10) in 17.1 overs. Titas Sadhu, Archana Devi and Parshavi Chopra taken 2 wickets each and Mannat, Shefali and Sonam also taken one wicket respectively. With the dominance performance over batters they did not allow them to play for long time and gave them tough competition on the ground.

While batting Team India also troubled due to early fall of wickets of captain Shefali Verma and Shweta Sehrawat, but Soumya Tiwari and Gongadi Trisha taken the charge and executed the plan as per team requirement, and made India proud by winning the match by seven wickets in first ever played Women Under 19 international cricket world cup.

The Board of Control for cricket in India (BCCI) Congratulates the Indian womens Under 19 team for their historic title triumph in inaugram edition of the ICC Under 19 Womens T20 world cup in Sauth Africa. The BCCI has announced a cash reward of INR 5 Crore for the victorious India Under 19 team and member of the support staff from twitter handle.

The Indian Team led by Shefali Verma, played a brilliant brand of cricket and etched their name in the record books, clinching the title beating England in the summit clash. Shweta Sehrawat topped the run-scoring charts, hammering 297 runs with the help of three half centuries. Meanwhile Parshavi Chopra was India’s leading wicket taker, taking 11 wickets from 6 matches.

Indian Women Cricket Team is having consistently in good form and they are dominating the world by their efforts, since we people are obsessed to watch mens cricket only but now womens have shown that they are not less than the mens.

Indian cricket governing bodies like Mr. Roger Binny, President of BCCI and Mr. Jai Shah and Other officials congratulated Team India on their historic win. While Indian Mens Cricket Team captain Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli also congratulated our girls in blue for the same.

for more information please go to the cricket news section where you will be able to see more useful information related to it, in case if you wants news in some specific topic please post your comment here we are continuously monitoring our page and we will try our best to provide you the best and authentic information to you, Thank you for your valuable time and patient we are blessed that you are here, See you soon…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *